Healthy Living

Infused Water? Say What?

I will be honest. I’m not the best at drinking enough water throughout the day, especially plain water. As a teacher, I’m constantly on my feet, walking around the room or teaching where I feel like time passes by so quickly that I forget to drink water. Plus, my classes are 90 minutes blocks. So even if I am good at drinking my water, I have to pee every 5 minutes, which requires me to leave my students alone in the classroom. Alone. Without a teacher. Without supervision. Yea, I can’t do that.

I have been trying to get better at drinking more water so I can keep myself hydrated throughout the day and I found that when I flavor my water with fruit, lemons, or limes, I drink more. 

I really want to get in the habit of making fruit infused water to help me drink enough water. My mother-in-law is the one who really introduced me to infused water and so I wanted to share a couple of cool ways to spice up your H2O while gaining awesome benefits!

  
Here are a few recipes I want to try! Combine these with 12-16 oz of water.

1. Helps Blood Sugar and digestion 

Cucumber + strawberries + kiwi

2. Fat-Burning, improves digestion and headaches 

Green tea + mint + lime

3. Hydration, digestion and appetite control

Cucumber + lemon + lime

4. Immune defense, digestion and heartburn

Lime + orange + lemon

  
Do you infuse your water? If so, what do you out in your water?

How do you keep hydrated throughout tth day?

Leave a Reply

