Inspiration · Married life · My Journey

I’m still a Musician’s Wife

I’m a musician’s wife. 

When sh*t hits the ceiling it seems like you kind of lose yourself for a moment. That moment can be long or short-lived. Last year around this same time we were dealing with a lot of life changes, probably more than we could handle.

  
The hubs got a new job, we sold our house and moved to a new one and his grandpa passed away all within a couple of months of each other. 

  
During that time music, his passion, was put on the back burner. He lost interest and desire to pick up an instrument. I think with so much change, he was trying to find himself again.
A couple of weeks ago, I got to see my love play a show again. I stand there, first row, as a musician’s wife who wants to support her man should, play again. It was like a breath of fresh air for me watching him play on stage. I am sure he felt incredible playing in front of an audience again. 

As I watched him play, I kept thinking to myself, “he was meant to do this.” My hubs may never admit this but he has talent! He can sing and write amazing songs. 

  
I’m so proud of my love. He is so strong despite the difficulties we have faced this past year! 
New Year’s Day he told me he wanted to start playing again and shared with me his New Year’s resolution. I’m excited to help keep him accountable to his goals and excited to see him pursue his passions again!

In what ways do you support your spouse or significant other in pursuing their dreams and goals? 

Leave a Reply

