Healthy Living · Inspiration · Married life · My Journey · Parenthood

I’m Doing this for Me

  
Why is it so hard for us sometimes, especially as parents, to invest in ourselves? 
I finally got over the absurd idea that taking care of myself is selfish and bad. I learned that I MUST take care of myself, my WHOLE self, to be the best wife to my hubs and best momma to my spunky son. 

  
For me, I invested in my health because I wanted to feel better about my body again after having my son. Maybe for you it is investing in that dance class you always wanted to take or an art class or maybe it’s treating yourself to a massage once a month. (Boy! do both the hubs and I need to do that!) Whatever it may be, make sure you take the time for you! Invest in yourself so you can give more to others. How can we give to others if we are running on empty? We can’t. You got to have your “ME” time and fill your cup up. 

  
If you had a free day to do whatever you wanted to make you happy and you didn’t have to worry about the cost of anything or other obligations, what would you do?

  
I challenge you today to take some time out for yourself to fill your cup up, even if it’s only for 10 minutes. You deserve it my friend! We can’t take care of others or give more of ourselves to others if we don’t take care of us first.

How are you going to take care yourself today?

Leave a Reply

