Inspiration · Married life · My Journey · Parenthood

Believe in Yourself

Why is it so hard to believe in ourselves?
Why are we so hard on ourselves?
I feel like I am juggling more than I have juggled ever in my life. I am a wife, a mom of a 2 year old boy, a full-time teacher and a part-time Fitness and Wellness Coach. I am asking myself today, can I do this all? Can I have it all?

  
What do I really want in life? What fuels a fire in my soul? What gets me excited? I am in search for something and I feel like what I want is right at my doorstep. The door is open but I am struggling with self-doubt, fear and insecurities to step on the other side.

  
I am being stretched more than I have ever been in my life. I want to always be the best teacher, the best mom and wife and friend. I want to give 100% to everything I do but right now it is hard. Can I give 100% to everyone and everything I want to pursue this year without running myself ragged? 

  
I always thought I was a good multi-tasker but I am fighting the negative voices in my head that tell me I can’t do it all. Today I am trying to tell those voices to shut up but I am struggling.
I want to be a great wife and mom who attends to both of their needs. 

I want to make sure I am taking care of myself and investing in myself because what I have learned these last 6 months is that when I do, I am the best mom and wife I can be. I have more energy and I am happier when I take time out for me. 
I want to be a great teacher who makes a positive impact in my students’ lives. I want them to remember me because I taught them something valuable. Yes I may be a Spanish teacher but I want them to learn more than just Spanish I want to be that teacher who taught them to value themselves, take care of themselves and that they are capable of greatness.

  
I want to help other women to see the value in themselves. I want them to see how beautiful they are on the inside and see themselves as other’s see them. I want them to remember to never forget to take care of themselves, invest in themselves because they are worth it. I want to help other ladies discover or rediscover their confidence.

  
All in all, what I really want is to leave a legacy. I don’t want to be on my deathbed and reflect back on my life and have any regrets. I want to leave this world knowing I gave back and used my talents to inspire, motivate and encourage people to live a life of greatness, to be their best selves and never settle for less.

What type of legacy do you want to leave?

Leave a Reply

