Healthy Living · Inspiration · My Journey

Life is about change.

12722290_239908526341495_753008473_o

I’m reflecting tonight and found this picture. The left was a picture of me back in July and the picture on the right is me in November. It’s crazy to think of the transformation that has taken place over the last 7 months. You may see my physical transformation but there has been a HUGE shift on the inside.

I used to be tired all the time, unhappy with my body since having my son, never stuck to a good workout routine and not a dreamer at all.

Today I am 100% happier than the person 7 months ago! I finally have a workout routine that fits my busy lifestyle and am happy about my body. I have taught myself that food is meant to fuel my body and not meant to abuse when I am feeling rotten or have a bad day. I am more disciplined than ever before. I have become a dreamer and am striving to live my life by design. A part of me, that I knew back in college, has finally come alive again and I am rediscovering who she is since she has been so deeply buried inside since I became a wife and a mom. For the first time, I feel like I have a purpose and everyday, the more I read and listen to people who inspire me to live a life of greatness and not settle for anything less, I am becoming more confident in who I am and what makes me come alive. For the first time I am beginning to believe in myself and in my purpose.

pic 1

How did I get to this point? It was through change.

Change can be so scary for most people and I understand why. Change can be scary because when change happens you are stepping out of your comfort zone and into the unknown. But that same scary change is something that has changed my life completely. Change is what helped me to discover who I am. Change can be so painful but at the same time, if it wasn’t for that change, I wouldn’t be where I am today and who I am now.

Life is meant to kick us in the ass sometimes. That is what stretches us and challenges us to be who we were meant to be. I feel like many times we go through tough times so we can pave the way for people and help those people get through what we went through. We go through hard times so we can be strong for people who cross our paths.

So how did I get to this point?

I came to a point in my life that enough was enough. I came to a point in my life where I knew that there was something better out there for me and my family. Now everyone can reach this point and when they come to this crossroad they can take a variety of paths, for me and where I was at in life, I was introduced to the Beachbody Coaching Opportunity. Before your roll your eyes and stop reading, hear me out because this could be the thing you have been searching for. If you told me a year ago that I was going to be a Beachbody coach, I would have laughed in your face. But I am choosing to share this with you for that one person who is at a point in their life where enough is enough and deep inside they know, they were meant for something more.

pic 1

Beachbody Coaching has changed my life. It has given me the accountability I needed to stay disciplined in my workout routine. It has introduced me to new people that support and encourage me to follow my dreams. It has helped me become a better wife, mom and teacher. It has helped me to see the importance in learning about me and what makes me, me. It has helped revealed a passion of mine that I never really knew I had or have pushed aside because, well I need to make money. It has helped me pay off $10k worth of credit card debt in only 11 months! It has helped me to create a better vision for my life and my family’s life.

I am wanting to mentor 5 ladies in the Beachbody Coaching opportunity.

I am looking for woman who want to improve their lives, get in the best shape of their life, get mentally fit, improve their financial situation, are self-starters, encouragers, and motivators. I want women who have a passion for helping others. You don’t have to be in the best shape of your life, you don’t have to be “fit” to be a coach. The amazing thing about this opportunity is that it meets you where you are at and from that shapes you into the person you have always wanted to be.

pic 1

Are you ready?

If you are interested in the coaching opportunity, I will be doing a 3 Day Peek into the life as a Beachbody Coach starting Monday – Wednesday (Feb. 22-24). There is no obligation to sign up as a coach, this is just an informational group. If you are interested please email me at christylandfitness@gmail.com or message me on Facebook at www.facebook.com/christymland and I will be sure to add you to this group.

If you are looking for a change, check this out. This could be the change you have been looking for.

Also if you are just looking for a new friend, a person to connect with, feel free to friend me on Facebook or connect with me on Instagram @christylandfitness. I love meeting new people!

Leave a Reply

