Inspiration · Married life · My Journey · Parenthood

A New Season, A New Me.


We are about to embark on a new journey of renovating our new home. To be honest, I’m feeling so many different emotions. I’m excited to finally have a home to call our own again. I’m excited that we get a chance to customize our home exactly the way we want it. At the same time, I’m nervous, anxious and a little fearful because we are stepping into the unknown since we have never done this before. 

For those who don’t know me… well… I’m a control freak. 

This next season I know will teach me the importance of letting go. Letting go of worry and fear and embracing life as it comes. 

It will demand a different me. 

I’m scared and excited for yet another chance to grow and evolve into a better person. 

-A person who knows how to let go of things that don’t serve me. 

-A person who can roll with the punches while still keeping a positive mindset.

-A person who can handle the unexpected and not let it break me.


May you enjoy life’s seasons. The good and bad ones because it is in those times that we experience great transformation.

One thought on “A New Season, A New Me.

Leave a Reply

