Inspiration · My Journey · Parenthood

And the waves came crashing down…

Grief is a funny thing.

A good friend once told me that grief comes in waves. You will have days when you feel strong and days when waves of grief, anger, confusion and sadness come crashing over you.

The waves came crashing over me today. It’s been almost 2 months since our miscarriage (that story here) and for some reason today a wave of sadness and anger washed over me.  I’m angry that I owe $2100 in medical bills and I have no baby to show for it. I am angry that my midsection is still flabby and abs are no where to be found. I am mad that I don’t have my body back yet. I am sad that I don’t get to enjoy my son kissing my growing belly. I am sad that I don’t get to look forward to meeting my sweet baby in February.

How do you miss someone you have never met?

How do you miss someone you have never seen?

Just like how waves come and go, I know this feeling of pain and heartache will go. I will be stronger tomorrow but today I am not okay. Today I miss my sweet baby that I will never meet.

1.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

